Please assist me with some beginner info

Hi All

Im new here and I am digging through all the info online currently but have some questions which im hoping anyone here can help point me to more focused information.

Just a quick overview , im not a beginner at web development or using dynamic data in front ends or writing javascript , C# and can reference code PHP and Python etc… but im not a back end developer. I specialize in WebGL currently and mostly build configurators. Normally I would use 3rd party platforms like sketchfab and their viewer API but recently I built a rather large application using Babylon.js.

Currently this application is using flat data files ( static xml / json etc )

Here is a link to the configurator :

This configurator has to now be integrated into a larger application to be used by the sales team of my client. This larger application would have pages that all want to use the data in some manner or another.

So I basically want to create a CMS solution using a proper database instead of flat files. The CMS can use all of the agile toolkit view code I dont mind. The actual front end website would not use any of the view code of the agile toolkit - at all.

The front end already has a fully working complex structure that uses all sorts of visibility filters, asset loading structures , themes, and other features to facilitate the needs of the configurator. This logic is all defined in the flat file data currently, I definitely dont want to rebuild that - just what “feeds it”

I need to add some properties to the data when using a proper database, like prices points ( which can be edited by admin ) and UIDs that can be centralized and used to serialize a session of selections for a user of the client and also then be later retrieved by the quotation system. I hope that makes sense.