One-to-many relationship on CRUD object error

Hi there,

I am very very new to this project, so please bear with me. I want to use agiletool within Wordpress. I used this very helpful example plugin to get started: https://github.com/ibelar/atk-wordpress-sample.

In this project some admin urls route to a specific file that in the end extends \atk4\ui\View.
I’m trying to implement a one-to-many form. So a form within a form so to speak. I have the model Event that can have many Items. Item just has a single title, thats all, nothing special. The mappings are setup in the models, see the code below.

The list of items gets loaded, so that is fine. (I do have problems getting the model id however). However, when creating a new item and returning to the edit mode of the event, it crashes, see last image. Hopefully anyone can help me with this. Thanks in advance!

<?php
/**
 * Model Event.
 * Create a model base on the event table in Db.
 */

namespace atksample\models;

use \atk4\data\Model;

class Event extends Model
{

public function init()
    {
        parent::init();

$this->table = 'wp_atksample_event';

$this->addField('name', ['type' => 'string', 'caption' => 'Name', 'required' => true]);

$this->addField('description', ['type' => 'string', 'caption' => 'Description', 'required' => true]);
        $this->addField('category',
            ['enum' => ['week' => 'Weekly', 'month' => 'Monthly', 'year' => 'Yearly'], 'required' => true]);
        $this->addField('date', ['type' => 'date', 'required' => true]);

$this->hasOne('\\atksample\\models\\Place', [
            'model' => '\\atksample\\models\\Place',
            'our_field' => 'place_id',
            'their_field' => 'id',
            'caption' => 'Place',
        ]);

$this->hasMany('\\atksample\\models\\Item', [
            'model' => '\\atksample\\models\\Item',
            'our_field' => 'id',
            'their_field' => 'event_id',
            'label' => 'asd',
        ]);

$a = 1;
    }
}
<?php
/**