ATK beginner - syntax and option documentation

links below are broken and dont have full url, i am new user and the forum spam-controls me.

I have years of PHP but I am new to ATK, i am impressed with functionality i seen so far (UI/DATA).
What I am having some issues with is figuring out where to look for Syntax/Options documentation.
I can find a lot of examples, the Demos etc, but when I browse agile-ui readthedocs io/en/latest/ it appears this also a lot of examples, not actual syntax and list of options for a method.

Perhaps I just havent found the right places to look, or perhaps it does not have such details created for everything yet?

As an example, when looking at the tutorial in github com /atk4/money-lending-tutorial/blob/master/tutorial/en/step1.md
I wanted to Explore the Menu-Additem method, what is the parameters and options I can use
When going to agile-ui readthedocs io /en/latest/menu.html it has a few examples without much explanation - it has hints to things is all.

for advanced use it refers to https://ui.agiletoolkit.org/demos/menu.php
but that is also just a bunch of examples, quite extensive when looking at the source - but still not easy to grasp for someone new to ATK.

When looking at the menu source in https://github.com/atk4/ui/blob/develop/src/Menu.php
it seems like the syntax can be
addItem( string or array: Item, string or array: action)
but i couldnt easily dig into or get what the things one can do within.

I am guessing that perhaps since I am net to ATK, i am missing some sort of concept of calling other things within the UI library, but i still wish there was some explanatory syntax somewhere (if that does not exist, I wouldnt mind helping to write some of it, but i should probably use it for a couple years before trying to be a wizard).